Benefits Advisory Committee

The mission of the faculty and staff Benefits Advisory Committee (BAC) is to provide on-going feedback regarding GW’s full range of benefits and programs to Human Resources and Benefits Administration, thus supporting the goal of providing benefits that are competitive with the market and best meet the needs of both The George Washington University and its diverse employee population.

Current Benefits Advisory Committee members:


  • Aria Varasteh, Data Information Specialist, SEAS Office of the Dean
  • Amanda Rease, Director of Facilities and Events, the Business School
  • Kim Fulmer, Program Coordinator, School of Nursing
  • Ayana Moore, Business Analyst and Manager, Division Of Operations
  • Peter Cohn, Research Services Coordinator, GW Libraries and Academic Innovation
  • Katherine Conaty, Associate Director, Graduate Studies & Fellowships, Columbian College of Arts and Sciences


  • Ainsley Adam, Emergency Medicine Resident
  • Andrew Simmons, Emergency Medicine Resident


  • Joseph Cordes, professor of economics, public policy and public administration and international affairs
  • Robert Harrington, professor of engineering and applied science
  • Elisabeth Rice, associate professor of special education and disability studies
  • Tyler Anbinder, professor of history
  • Miriam Galston, associate professor of law
  •  Anne Markus, associate professor of health policy

Please contact Janet Monaco at with questions about the Benefits Advisory Committee.